In-Studio Perspectives

It took me all week, but I finally got on a roll last Friday. I just ordered these straw hoods and love the black and tan weave. They’re fun to block and so I went to town using my hat blocks and also some free-form sculpting. These are still in progress so you can’t really tell what they’ll end up looking like but stay tuned to my Facebook page (click here to “like” What a Great Hat if you haven’t already!) to see the results. A sneak peek at one of the cloches is found below. Fun, fun, fun.

Straw hats in progress by What a Great Hat

Straw hats in progress by What a Great Hat

Straw cloche with rolled band by What a Great Hat

Straw cloche with rolled band by What a Great Hat

 

 

1 thought on “In-Studio Perspectives

  1. Hi I’m real new to WP, barely on (business member) I happened onto your page, because my co. Mathews Wire est. 1985 100% USA md. we make lots of hat racks for stores and collectors. Many styles, hi-quality, low price. My wholesale site url is posted on my blog scrapgoldexpert . If you have an interest, or question, please let me know. If you find this comment offensive pls; advise me day3 comment like 2-or3 on WP. Seriously, I think you’ll love our displays. Martin

Leave a comment