In-Studio Perspectives

It sure doesn’t take long for me to make a mess of the studio. Before vacation, I had put everything away, tidied up, cleaned even. Today has been a blocking marathon with some other projects mixed in.

The biggest project I’m working on is my entry for the Kentucky Derby Museum Hat contest. It’s coming together with the red hat on the block, the polka dot sinamay and feathers. I will post a photo of the finished product next week.

Here’s a look at my formerly orderly workroom….

block 2

Block

 

Leave a Reply

