Welcome to My Blog!

I had always admired hats on others but didn’t give much thought to wearing them myself until I purchased my first handmade hat at the 2004 Ann Arbor Art Fair. Wearing it that day convinced me that I’d stumbled upon something special when at least 30 complete strangers said they loved the hat. How can you possibly have a bad day with that many compliments?

Six years and numerous millinery courses later, I’m loving every minute of producing mostly one-of-a-kind hats out of straw, sinamay, wool felt, handmade felt, fabric and all sorts of fun vintage and handmade trimmings.

Most of my hats are designed to be worn any time – a special occasion is not the only time to wear them. A great hat elevates a dress, outfit or coat from something perfectly nice to something really sensational.

And I never tire of hearing, “What a great hat!”

Leave a Reply

