Kentucky Derby Contest

For the past two years I have entered the Kentucky Derby hat contest sponsored by the Kentucky Derby Museum. When I received a large manilla envelope from the museum in 2010 it seemed as if it had to be good news…and it was! I was hoping that the hat I entered was one of 20 selected to be on display in the museum for a year. Not only was that the case, but I had also won the Judges Choice Award for the hat most indicative of Derby style. I couldn’t help myself…I did a happy dance. Here’s a photo of the winning hat.

2 thoughts on “Kentucky Derby Contest

Leave a Reply

